

ELECTION COMMITTEE

Date of announcement November 29, 2024

Announcement of the elections to the Academic Senate and Extended Academic Senate, to the Faculty Councils, the Central Women's* and Equality Council, the Decentralised Women's* and Equality Councils and the Student Parliament in the winter semester 2024/25 at the Alice Salomon University of Applied Sciences Berlin

When

Monday, February 3, 2025 from 08:00 to 15:00 Tuesday, February 4, 2025 from 08:00 to 15:00

in room 307 B (ASH main building)

as an on-site election and postal vote in accordance with §§ 10-11 of the ASH election regulations) (subject to the approval of the responsible authorities for the new basic regulations and subject to the entry into force of the new basic regulations until the election).

The public vote count will take place on 4 February 2025 from 15:15 in the main building in room 307 B in accordance with § 18 of the election regulations.

ı



To be elected:

The numbers of members to be elected stated here are the main representatives in each case. The same number of deputies can be elected in each case.

bodies	Academic Sen- ate	Extended Aca- demic Senate*	Faculty Council FB I	Faculty Coun- cil FB II
Membership group				
University teachers	7	9	5	5
Academic staff	2	3	1	1
IT, service and administration staff	2	3	1	1
Students	2	3	2	2

^{*} In accordance with § 7 (2) of the basic regulations, the members of the Academic Senate are also members of the Extended Academic Senate. This comprises a total of 31 members.

bodies Membership group	Student Parlia- ment	Central Women's* and Equality Council	Decentral Women's* and Equality Council FB I	Decentral Women's* and Equality Coun- cil FB II
University teachers	-	3	2	2
Academic staff	-	3	2	2
IT, service and administration staff	-	3	2	2
Students	30	3	2	2

Eligibility to vote and eligibility pursuant to § 3 of the election regulations

All members of the university are entitled to vote actively and passively for the election of the Academic Senate and the election of the Extended Academic Senate.

All members of the university assigned to Faculty I are entitled to vote and stand as candidates for the election of Faculty Council I (active and passive suffrage).

All members of the university assigned to Faculty II are entitled to vote actively and passively for the election of Faculty Council II (active and passive suffrage).

All students enrolled at the university on the target date December 3, 2024 are entitled to vote and stand for election to the student parliament (active and passive suffrage).



All university-affiliated women* as well as university-affiliated transgender, intersex, non-binary and persons with the gender entry 'diverse' or 'without specification' are actively and passively entitled to vote for the election of the central Women's* and Equality Council. Due to the provisions of § 24 (1) of the election regulations, transgender, intersex, non-binary and persons with the gender entry 'diverse' or 'not specified' are only considered elected to the central Women's* and Equality Council on the condition that at least one other female member of the same member group is elected to the Women's* and Equality Council. In accordance with § 24 (1) of the election regulations, at least one member of each member group must be female.

All women* assigned to the respective department as well as transgender, intersex, non-binary and persons with the gender entry 'diverse' or 'without specification' are actively and passively entitled to vote for the elections of the Decentralised Women* and Equality Councils in Faculty I and II. Due to the provisions of § 24 (2) of the election regulations, transgender, intersex, non-binary and persons with the gender entry 'diverse' or 'without specification' are only considered elected to the Central Women's* and Equality Council on the condition that another female member of the same member group is elected to the Women's* and Equality Council. In accordance with § 24 (2) of the basic regulations, at least one member of each member group must be female.

Term of office according to § 1 (4) of the election regulations

The term of office for elected representatives is two years and begins on April 1, 2025 and ends on March 31, 2027. The term of office for student members is one year and begins on April 1, 2025 and ends on March 31, 2026.

Election proposals according to § 8 of the election regulations

All eligible voters are requested to submit election proposals by Monday, January 6, 2025 at 3 p.m. Only the forms created by the election committee are permitted for election proposals (digital signature is sufficient); these will be sent by email via wahlvorstand@ash-berlin.eu upon request. The publication of the election proposals takes place in accordance with § 8 (9) of the election regulations immediately after it has been determined that they are in order. Eligible voters may object to the admissibility of an election proposal in writing to the election committee within three working days of publication.

Electoral system according to § 2 of the election regulations

If candidates join together to form so-called lists, the election is carried out by personalised proportional representation: Otherwise, the election will be based on the principles of majority voting.

Postal vote according to § 11 of the election regulations

The application for postal voting must be received in writing by the election committee by **January 13, 2025** at the latest, stating the name and postal address and, for students, the matriculation number. The postal voting documents will be sent by post. Postal voting documents can then be collected in person or by an authorised person from room 304 until **January 31, 2025**. The completed postal voting documents must be received by the election committee by post or in person by the end of the election on **February 4, 2025 at 15:00**.



Register of voters according to § 7 (1) of the election regulations

The register of voters will be on public display in room 304 from **January 6**, **2025** and can be viewed there. Eligible voters can lodge a written objection to their group's register of voters with the election committee.

Simone Wibbeke

S. Wilbelia

Chairperson of the election committee